Your favorite place is the dentist?

Day 10

My first appointment at the dentist I go to was in January 1986 I had the same dentist from that day until she retired last year. And for about half that time I had the same hygienist. I miss Dr. Erickson and Sarah. I still go to the same dentist but they are both gone from there.

Going to the dentist was like visiting a close family friend or relative. I couldn’t wait to go see them.

When I left, my teeth felt great but when I sat there my heart felt great. She truly cared about me my mom my dad my brothers and sisters. She knew all of us.

When my mom died in 2014 Dr. Erickson and Sara came to the wake. They hugged, they cried, they reminisced about how awesome my mom was.

That’s why the dentist is one of my favorite places to go. Things have changed since Dr. Ericsson retired but I still enjoy my bi-annual visits.

3 responses to “Your favorite place is the dentist?”

  1. I really love my dentist too. I have such dental anxiety and the entire dental staff is just amazing! My kids love it there too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gotta say, I don’t think I’ve ever met anyone who says the dentist is a favorite destination. Sounds like Dr. Erickson was special. As of a couple years ago I have a new dentist, also the consequence of retirement, also in the same location. I’ve become a familiar face in their office and wrote about that a couple days ago. While the dentist is not my favorite place, I do like the new one better than the one who retired; his skills are better. And I think I may be their favorite patient given how much I’ve spent there in recent monts.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Only you!!! Great that you keep your people so close.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started